play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 20 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to deal with. Great experience from beginning to end. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend, and would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Anonymous on 19 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience. Very accommodating with the timings I could collect the car. Very helpful with the purchase. I would highly recommend Alexander David Motors.


  • 5

    By Mark Hogan on 16 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I've just bought my son a car from Alexander David. Scott was great. Courteous, friendly, very helpful and managed the whole transaction extremely professionally with no 'pressure selling'. We drove away feeling good about the whole experience, and would have no hesitation in recommending him.


  • 5

    First class and very professional

    By Anonymous on 14 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Straightforward, attentive, true to his word, knowledgeable and a very pleasant person. A true professional and pleasure to do business.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 13 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Straight forward, open and honest. Very easy to deal with. No hesitation to buy again in the future


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lorraine Peterson on 02 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have only had my new car a few days, but...Buying my car from Alexander David Motor Company Ltd was a easy smooth no hassle process. Scott was very professional and helpful and no hard selling. Would definitely recommend buying a car from there.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent .from start to finish


  • 5

    Painless purchase experience

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    This has to be the most painless purchase I’ve ever completed when buying a car. We arrived and were greeted by Scott who handed us the keys and let us take it for a no hassle drive. Upon our return there was still no hard sell with Scott answering any questions we had, even letting the kids play in his garden whilst we chatted! Scott allowed us some time to decide if we were going to buy and held on to the car for a reasonable period to allow us to make that decision. Once we had, the purchase was really easy and Scott completed all the paperwork ranging from transfer of my private plate to new ownership. All I had to do was provide the funds. Thanks again Scott


  • 5

    Perfect Transaction - couldn’t fault it!

    By Fiona Nixon on 21 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Such an easy, smooth transaction from start to finish. No hard sell which was a refreshing surprise. Pleasure to do this deal with 😊


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my VW Golf from Alexander James, via autotrader. Fantastic experience and I would return there without a doubt for any future cars needed. Attentive, fab communication, the test drive wasn’t time limited, there were no pushy sales and on collection the paperwork was completed swiftly and the car was spotless. Scott assured me I could contact him if I had any issues or questions in the future, which is reassuring. I’m made up with my car, it’s been my best purchase in a long time, and the beast is a dream to drive. 10/10!