play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience with Scott and the team

    By Daniel M on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    When you're spending hard earned money it is nice to feel a good experience for significant outlay. Scott and the team were exceptional throughout the process . From part exchange to exchange of monies and driving the new car away I always felt good about the decision and overall experience. good guys to do business with and I would fully recommend them .

    Reply from Alexander David Motor Company Ltd on 11/11/16

    Hi Dan, Thank you for your comments - enjoy the M3 and do remember to sell it back to us in a few years time. All the best, Scott


  • 5

    Brilliant small independent garage.

    By Mark R on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Traded in an SLK against a Mustang. Very professional, efficient and friendly.

    Reply from Alexander David Motor Company Ltd on 11/11/16

    Hi Mark, Thank you for that. I trust you enjoyed driving the Mustang all the way back to Edinburgh. Regards, Scott


  • 5

    Fiesta st

    By Mark A on 05 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and very patient brought a amazing car which was serviced and valeted before collection. Would return to this garage when seeking our next car defiantly. Excellent selection of vehicles with finance also available . James and Scott are first class ?


  • 5

    Very pleased....

    By James C on 25 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Following several weeks of searching I have recently purchased a car from Alexander David Motor Company. Having visited a selection of other dealerships, I would not hesitate to recommend this company. The car was exactly as described and the staff a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Pleasant and professional

    By David W on 20 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and efficient


  • 5

    Nice friendly staff

    By Phillip T on 23 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    All went well , just waiting for a call re-the spare key


  • 5

    Outstanding Customer Service

    By Andrew V on 18 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I just bought a car from here and was massively impressed with the customer service. From the moment I first asked if we could look in the car to driving it away, the whole process was friendly and hassle free. You won't feel any pressure or be bombarded with industry jargon and I was pleasantly surprised by small things like seeing they had fitted very good quality mats into the car having not discussed or asked for them. Overall, the best experience I have had for trading in and purchasing a used car and can highly recommend to others.


  • 5

    A friendly, honest and helpful company!

    By Andrew C on 17 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    They went out their way to make sure I was happy with the car I was buying, happy to answer all my questions. Excellent service and fast! Easy to contact, all in all a simple process and I didn't feel pressured or uncertain of the car I was buying


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Helena A on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service makes the task of buying a car a whole lot easier!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Matthew H on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought an Audi S3 from Alexander David and I have the say, the experience from start to finish was absolutely brilliant. Friendly, non pushy and very reasonably priced. I can't recommend them enough and will definitely keep them at the top of my list the next time I'm looking for a new car.