play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Superb all round service

    By Matt H on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, thoughtful service, particularly when collecting vehicle


  • 5

    Excellent honest garage, well recommended.

    By Craig C on 11 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I had been hunting for sometime for the type of car I finally purchased, travelling 200+ miles to find the right one. Scott described the car perfectly and even sent videos on my request due to the distance I would have to travel. A small deposit held the car for 3 weeks before I could travel down, nothing seemed too much trouble for Scott and I had many questions over email before I could get down...bottom line when I went to see the car it was exactly as described, time wasting can work both ways, as traders sometimes don't give the full truth, not in the case of Alexander David Motor company where honesty is obviously very important to them. I would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    5 star service ,5 star cars.

    By Nick M on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having just brought a car from David Alexandra, I was so impressed with the service and the car I purchased ,the professional services was 5 star,Scott was so helpful ,and made the px so simple ,I recommend this company to anyone thinking of buying a new or second hand car.thank you for presenting by purchase in excellent condition.


  • 5

    Porsche 987 Boxster 2nd Gen

    By Julian M on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    A really pleasant experience, after purchasing without seeing it everything was as described. Professional service throughout the sale. Many Thanks.


  • 5

    Did exactly what it said on the tin

    By John C on 28 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent process through out. Having already tried and failed to buy an identical model from another dealer, it was refreshing to have a straight forward, no nonsense transaction. Buying a second hand car needn't be difficult and Scott of Alexander David proved just that point.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!

    By Zanna K on 15 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Amazing experience!!! Scott was very helpful! Quick and easy process to get a car!


  • 5

    A smooth and easy transaction

    By Dale H on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Upon arrival I was met with a friendly smile. After completing a questionnaire I was given the car key and told the test drive route. I was surprised and pleased when told that I would be alone during the test drive and would seen when I got back. Through my own failings, I got lost. Not really a problem as I had a navigation programme on my phone. Finding my way back to the garage gave me the opportunity to check out the handling on different types of road to those that were along the normal route. I was out for about 30 minutes. Upon my return Scott seemed totally unconcerned that I had been out in his car for so long and simply asked what I thought and asked if I had questions. After a short while I left and went home. I really liked the car and felt certain that the chance to "own it" for longer than the usual 10 minutes test drive convinced me to buy it. I called the next morning and bought it. The trade in valuation was better than the company that "buys any car". Very pleased.


  • 5

    Excellent all the way through the process

    By David B on 26 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I brought a 911 at a very fair price and I can safely say it was the best buying experience of any car I have had, friendly, quick and helpful communication and no pushy sales.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional service.

    By John M on 24 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described , the transaction easy, the service friendly and the sales executive went the extra mile to ensure that my expectations were met. I would recommend Alexander David unreservedly and without hesitation.


  • 5

    Seamless purchase!

    By Matthew H on 21 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seamless purchase from start to finish. Many thanks!


‹ Prev Next ›