play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Lorraine Peterson on 02 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have only had my new car a few days, but...Buying my car from Alexander David Motor Company Ltd was a easy smooth no hassle process. Scott was very professional and helpful and no hard selling. Would definitely recommend buying a car from there.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 31 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent .from start to finish


  • 5

    Painless purchase experience

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    This has to be the most painless purchase I’ve ever completed when buying a car. We arrived and were greeted by Scott who handed us the keys and let us take it for a no hassle drive. Upon our return there was still no hard sell with Scott answering any questions we had, even letting the kids play in his garden whilst we chatted! Scott allowed us some time to decide if we were going to buy and held on to the car for a reasonable period to allow us to make that decision. Once we had, the purchase was really easy and Scott completed all the paperwork ranging from transfer of my private plate to new ownership. All I had to do was provide the funds. Thanks again Scott


  • 5

    Perfect Transaction - couldn’t fault it!

    By Fiona Nixon on 21 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Such an easy, smooth transaction from start to finish. No hard sell which was a refreshing surprise. Pleasure to do this deal with 😊


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 30 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my VW Golf from Alexander James, via autotrader. Fantastic experience and I would return there without a doubt for any future cars needed. Attentive, fab communication, the test drive wasn’t time limited, there were no pushy sales and on collection the paperwork was completed swiftly and the car was spotless. Scott assured me I could contact him if I had any issues or questions in the future, which is reassuring. I’m made up with my car, it’s been my best purchase in a long time, and the beast is a dream to drive. 10/10!


  • 5

    A perfect car buying experience.

    By Nick Renton on 29 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    We had been looking for a Mini Clubman JCW for sometime. We finally found one at Alexander David for a very good price. Scott is the absolute opposite of what you may have come to expect from a car salesman. We instantly felt welcomed and at ease and the sale was a joy from start to finish. I can’t recommend highly enough.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Josh on 15 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, very helpful chap. Runs the whole thing from his driveway and it’s definitely better then a random dealer in the middle of an industrial estate. When I went to view a car he gave me complete freedom to do whatever with it to make sure I was happy. Really honest bloke highly recommend in the future.


  • 5

    By Dee Wright on 13 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I've been in the motor trade for 30 years and it made a refreshing change to deal with Scott who was very fair regarding the price of the vehicle and transparent regarding it's condition I would not hesitate in recommending him to any of my friends wishing to purchase a quality second hand car


  • 5

    Efficient and friendly service

    By Anonymous on 03 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I could not fault the description of the car, Scott was more than helpful, very patient with my numerous questions! I only took delivery of the car yesterday but I am extremely pleased with it. I will definitely go back to this dealership when I want to purchase again


  • 5

    Very nice to deal with, and very easy to deal with. Nice people

    By Adam Mitchell on 02 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very nice people to deal with. I bought the car over the phone and it was totally as described.


‹ Prev Next ›