play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A smooth and easy transaction

    By Dale H on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Upon arrival I was met with a friendly smile. After completing a questionnaire I was given the car key and told the test drive route. I was surprised and pleased when told that I would be alone during the test drive and would seen when I got back. Through my own failings, I got lost. Not really a problem as I had a navigation programme on my phone. Finding my way back to the garage gave me the opportunity to check out the handling on different types of road to those that were along the normal route. I was out for about 30 minutes. Upon my return Scott seemed totally unconcerned that I had been out in his car for so long and simply asked what I thought and asked if I had questions. After a short while I left and went home. I really liked the car and felt certain that the chance to "own it" for longer than the usual 10 minutes test drive convinced me to buy it. I called the next morning and bought it. The trade in valuation was better than the company that "buys any car". Very pleased.


  • 5

    Excellent all the way through the process

    By David B on 26 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I brought a 911 at a very fair price and I can safely say it was the best buying experience of any car I have had, friendly, quick and helpful communication and no pushy sales.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional service.

    By John M on 24 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described , the transaction easy, the service friendly and the sales executive went the extra mile to ensure that my expectations were met. I would recommend Alexander David unreservedly and without hesitation.


  • 5

    Seamless purchase!

    By Matthew H on 21 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seamless purchase from start to finish. Many thanks!


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly, most importantly, Honest

    By Michael L on 17 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I drove Just over a Hundred Miles, to have a look at a car from Alexander David Motor Company , Four days later I spent Two Hours on a train going back there and buying a car! Kind of sums it up really. Nice friendly people,great service,clean and very professional. I would honesty say, when this car has had it day`s, I will drive back the 100 odd miles and see what else they have got. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Victoria B on 21 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Amazing. Totally blown away by the friendliness of the garage and the turnaround of the car. Had my new vehicle in less than an hour. The owner is so friendly and would recommend anyone looking for a car to and visit them. You won't be disappointed.


  • 5

    Would recommend!

    By Victoria B on 08 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    A really friendly, quick and simple part exchange. Apparently I shouldn’t make names but so can say we found the staff very helpful and efficient. Would recommend!


  • 5

    Would definatley recommend

    By Blair W on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience buying a Porsche from these guys, great service and helpful approach, another team member took over seamlessly from the original one when he went on holiday. They even picked me up from the station and helped me out online with DVLA regarding tax and logbook which came after 3 working days. High quality selection of cars, look forward to using them again.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Neil K on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    very honest and fair deal. A very good experience


  • 5

    Very Proffessional Dealership.

    By Derek M on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Spot on sales team.Painless transaction from initial enquiry to delivery of chosen vehicle. Drivers side mirror glass needed to be changed,which turned out to be more involved,with complete unit needing replacement.This was done with no hassle.Highly recommended Dealer. thank you Rory for all your help and assistance.Would definitely use them in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›