play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic review

    By Sam B on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was very helpful even tho it was a bit of a long day! But very helpful would recommend to anyone great customer service!


  • 5

    Truly an excellent experience

    By Richard C on 11 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Firstly I have to say I have purchased many Many cars over the years from independents and main dealers but I have never had such a good experience. I purchased a bmw 640i and From my initial enquiry to picking up the car the service was second to none and the car met and exceeded my expectations. Even after it developed a very minor issue the service was superb and rectified instantly. I have no hesitation in recommending and will certainly be back soon for another vehicle.


  • 5

    High recommended, a very happy customer!

    By Mark S on 10 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I contacted Alexander David motor company with a request for information about a car for sale. He responded within the hour. I asked for an honest appraisal of the vehicle and he gave me a detailed description and was very helpful. I was concerned about driving 150 miles to view the vehicle, I needn't of worried, it was exactly as described. I had a comprehensive test drive and he sorted out the paperwork out for me with my part exchange and transfer of registration . I'm very pleased with the car this was well worth the extra distance for the service I recieved. The communication post sale has been excellent. I will deffinatly return for future purchases.


  • 5

    Audi R8 v10

    By Jason H on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the excellent service and experience of buying a car from Alexander David Motor Company.


  • 5

    No hassle car sales,

    By Andrew B on 14 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful no pressure car sales. I got a deal on a XKR that I was happy with. The car was nice and shiny when I picked it up for a quick hassle free handover. I will definitely have a look at Alexander David Motors when next I change a car.


  • 5

    Refreshing approach

    By Mark C on 02 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great communication and straightforward to deal with. Car was exactly as described and I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase again from this dealer.


  • 5

    Mercedes Benz SL 350

    By Steven W on 01 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely Mercedes SL from Scott, found the car well described and even better when I went to look at it. Scott was a true gentleman and very helpful from start to Finnish. Would not hesitate to buy from this excellent dealer again.


  • 5

    Mini purchase

    By Andrew D on 11 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    I’m very pleased with the service , In this difficult time Stuart, made everything smooth and the car is superb.


  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience

    By Toby C on 28 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    ‘S’ (can’t apparently name individuals!) was extremely knowledgable and has a very good eye for detail, friendly chap and the whole buying a car process from start to finish has been the best car process/experience I have had to date and I think it’ll take some beating! I would recommend buying a car any day of the week!


  • 5

    impressive,intelligent,knowledgable.Treat custom w

    By Neil M on 05 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased a Range Rover from Alexander David Motor Co. After having a small fault on it. The problem was repaired VERY quickly. I will certainly buy another for my wife & myself.