play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to do business with.

    By Peter L on 27 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes SL from Scott. I drove down from Cumbria, taking his word for the condition of the car, and I certainly didn’t regret it. The Car was exactly as described (in excellent condition). He’s a lovely guy and the transaction was smooth and effective - which is my way of saying he did all the paperwork so I didn’t have to. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. An absolute pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Professional service

    By Eileen Q on 25 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought my used car in January 2021. The dealer provided a professional service and was able to answer all my questions and queries. Very happy with my new car. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent and relaxing buying experience

    By Jerry W on 16 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Dealer is amazing. Prior to my test drive, the dealer was very responsive to answer my questions in detail. On the date, I was late for an hour the day I made my purchase due to train signal delay but he is patient with no grievance. The overall testing and viewing experience is very relax, he let us look and test on our own. He only surface when we needed him. We made our decision to buy the car and managed to drive it away on the same day. As I am a first time car buyer in UK, the dealer was very patient to help me through the whole process. Overall, it is a hassle free and relaxing experience. And highly recommended.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Erik H on 15 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    My Smart convertible was exactly as described. My px exactly as agreed . Service...outstanding. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Seamless and easy purchase

    By Jordon M on 05 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Scott was absolutely brilliant in dealing with the purchase of the Mini 210 Challenge Edition. From first contact he was easy to speak to, happy to go out of his way to get some more photos and videos of the car before the long drive to view/purchase. Everything was seamless and the car is fantastic and his passion for cars and his business definitely shows to his customers. Thank you


  • 5

    Felt very comfortable dealing with Alexander Motor

    By Paul H on 29 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Vehicle was as described and extremely well presented, their approach was spot on, informative and not pushy, a deal was put together over the phone subject to both parties seeing the other respective vehicle. All in all a very smooth transaction process.


  • 5

    Love my car!

    By Georgina S on 17 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Would definitely get a car again from Alexander David Motor Company. I got my dream car in the perfect condition. Thank you very much!


  • 5

    The Only Way to Buy a Car.

    By Malcolm R on 20 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was pleasurable. My wife and I both felt at ease as we were dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. Everything about the car was explained clearly and we were left alone to look over it and then to test drive it. No Hard Sell. I would highly recommend the Alexander David Motor Company Ltd.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Antony A on 19 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I cannot rate Alexander David Motor Co highly enough. From test driving the car to letting my 4 year old play on the climbing frame next to their office. There was zero pressure and honest discussion. After the car was delivered a small issue with the battery was resolved as soon as it was raised without any quibble. Then, even outside of the warranty period an issue was picked up on the MOT, the cost of which was covered again with no resistance. Next time I'm looking for another vehicle, these guys will be my first call, even though they're a 2 hour drive from me.


  • 5

    Buying my new car today was a pleasure.

    By Adrian C on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    A tally pain-free, straightforward process. Thank you.