play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent serice

    By Emile A on 03 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish and great after sales. Scott was excellent to deal with and the whole process was very reassuring. Under no point did I feel pressurised and this was a breath of fresh air .


  • 5

    Best ever car buying experience

    By Graeme H on 16 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Negotiations with the owner were very upfront and fair. He dealt with everything from start to finish which is refreshing. Best ever car buying experience.


  • 5

    JCW purchase

    By Tim L on 04 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    All went very smoothly even in these times, Most details confirmed over the internet


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Kevin R on 30 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Scott was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, very professional, great service with a smile and an excellent vehicle. Very trustworthy and would definitely recommend and use again, but once I've enjoyed this car first ! Thanks for a very smooth transaction


  • 5

    Really great service!

    By Morgan P on 29 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Couldn’t fault my experience with Alexander David Motor Company. Super happy with my car and the kind, honest and helpful service I received. Never have I had such a pleasant experience with a car sale. I would highly recommend to buyers.


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to do business with.

    By Peter L on 27 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes SL from Scott. I drove down from Cumbria, taking his word for the condition of the car, and I certainly didn’t regret it. The Car was exactly as described (in excellent condition). He’s a lovely guy and the transaction was smooth and effective - which is my way of saying he did all the paperwork so I didn’t have to. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. An absolute pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Professional service

    By Eileen Q on 25 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought my used car in January 2021. The dealer provided a professional service and was able to answer all my questions and queries. Very happy with my new car. Would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent and relaxing buying experience

    By Jerry W on 16 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Dealer is amazing. Prior to my test drive, the dealer was very responsive to answer my questions in detail. On the date, I was late for an hour the day I made my purchase due to train signal delay but he is patient with no grievance. The overall testing and viewing experience is very relax, he let us look and test on our own. He only surface when we needed him. We made our decision to buy the car and managed to drive it away on the same day. As I am a first time car buyer in UK, the dealer was very patient to help me through the whole process. Overall, it is a hassle free and relaxing experience. And highly recommended.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Erik H on 15 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    My Smart convertible was exactly as described. My px exactly as agreed . Service...outstanding. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Seamless and easy purchase

    By Jordon M on 05 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Scott was absolutely brilliant in dealing with the purchase of the Mini 210 Challenge Edition. From first contact he was easy to speak to, happy to go out of his way to get some more photos and videos of the car before the long drive to view/purchase. Everything was seamless and the car is fantastic and his passion for cars and his business definitely shows to his customers. Thank you