play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, flexible and fair. A genuine, honest an

    By Dave B on 11 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was very patient whilst in the lock down due to the delays in purchasing and even brought the car to me when circumstances prevented me from collecting. A friendly, fair and flexible company.


  • 5

    High recommended, a very happy customer!

    By Mark S on 10 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I contacted Alexander David motor company with a request for information about a car for sale. He responded within the hour. I asked for an honest appraisal of the vehicle and he gave me a detailed description and was very helpful. I was concerned about driving 150 miles to view the vehicle, I needn't of worried, it was exactly as described. I had a comprehensive test drive and he sorted out the paperwork out for me with my part exchange and transfer of registration . I'm very pleased with the car this was well worth the extra distance for the service I recieved. The communication post sale has been excellent. I will deffinatly return for future purchases.


  • 5

    Audi R8 v10

    By Jason H on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the excellent service and experience of buying a car from Alexander David Motor Company.


  • 5

    No hassle car sales,

    By Andrew B on 14 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful no pressure car sales. I got a deal on a XKR that I was happy with. The car was nice and shiny when I picked it up for a quick hassle free handover. I will definitely have a look at Alexander David Motors when next I change a car.


  • 5

    Refreshing approach

    By Mark C on 02 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great communication and straightforward to deal with. Car was exactly as described and I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase again from this dealer.


  • 5

    Mercedes Benz SL 350

    By Steven W on 01 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely Mercedes SL from Scott, found the car well described and even better when I went to look at it. Scott was a true gentleman and very helpful from start to Finnish. Would not hesitate to buy from this excellent dealer again.


  • 5

    Mini purchase

    By Andrew D on 11 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    I’m very pleased with the service , In this difficult time Stuart, made everything smooth and the car is superb.


  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience

    By Toby C on 28 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    ‘S’ (can’t apparently name individuals!) was extremely knowledgable and has a very good eye for detail, friendly chap and the whole buying a car process from start to finish has been the best car process/experience I have had to date and I think it’ll take some beating! I would recommend buying a car any day of the week!


  • 5

    impressive,intelligent,knowledgable.Treat custom w

    By Neil M on 05 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased a Range Rover from Alexander David Motor Co. After having a small fault on it. The problem was repaired VERY quickly. I will certainly buy another for my wife & myself.


  • 5

    Very professional and very easy

    By Graham W on 05 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A no pressured experience with Scott, felt at ease and made the whole process of buying this car enjoyable. Thanks again, will be contacting you when its time to upgrade (Audi RS8) :-)