play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Erik H on 15 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    My Smart convertible was exactly as described. My px exactly as agreed . Service...outstanding. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Seamless and easy purchase

    By Jordon M on 05 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Scott was absolutely brilliant in dealing with the purchase of the Mini 210 Challenge Edition. From first contact he was easy to speak to, happy to go out of his way to get some more photos and videos of the car before the long drive to view/purchase. Everything was seamless and the car is fantastic and his passion for cars and his business definitely shows to his customers. Thank you


  • 5

    Felt very comfortable dealing with Alexander Motor

    By Paul H on 29 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Vehicle was as described and extremely well presented, their approach was spot on, informative and not pushy, a deal was put together over the phone subject to both parties seeing the other respective vehicle. All in all a very smooth transaction process.


  • 5

    Love my car!

    By Georgina S on 17 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Would definitely get a car again from Alexander David Motor Company. I got my dream car in the perfect condition. Thank you very much!


  • 5

    The Only Way to Buy a Car.

    By Malcolm R on 20 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was pleasurable. My wife and I both felt at ease as we were dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. Everything about the car was explained clearly and we were left alone to look over it and then to test drive it. No Hard Sell. I would highly recommend the Alexander David Motor Company Ltd.


  • 5

    Exceptional Service

    By Antony A on 19 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I cannot rate Alexander David Motor Co highly enough. From test driving the car to letting my 4 year old play on the climbing frame next to their office. There was zero pressure and honest discussion. After the car was delivered a small issue with the battery was resolved as soon as it was raised without any quibble. Then, even outside of the warranty period an issue was picked up on the MOT, the cost of which was covered again with no resistance. Next time I'm looking for another vehicle, these guys will be my first call, even though they're a 2 hour drive from me.


  • 5

    Buying my new car today was a pleasure.

    By Adrian C on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    A tally pain-free, straightforward process. Thank you.


  • 5

    Alexander David Car sales

    By Mark R on 04 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    The car is the first one I have bought on line.The dealer had described the car well, he said immaculate and he wasn’t wrong. An honest description that did the car justice. The only fault found was a water leak which the dealer dealt with promptly and efficiently I would definitely go back for another car Thank you so much


  • 5

    Appraisal of used car purchase experience.

    By David B on 25 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely first class. I can honestly say the best experience of purchasing a used car I have had. I can highly recommend Scott’s service. Historical reviews show that the excellent service offered is the norm. I am one happy customer.


  • 5

    Friendly, painless, professional

    By Tom B on 18 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was warm, open and honest from the start. Good comms throughout. The car was exactly as described. I was left to look around the car at my leisure and test drive alone. Part exchange was very simple. Paperwork was done very quickly. Incredibly easy, friendly and reassuring process. Everything backed up with a three month warranty. Thanks again. Very highly recommend.