play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

At Alexander David Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd

Alexander David Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended!

    By Alex D on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I rarely feel compelled to leave feedback but I found the experience of dealing with Alexander David to be everything one would expect and hope for when making this kind of purchase. The moment I walked into the showroom I was made to feel welcome and treated wth nothing but respect. My passenger and I were offered a test drive on our own so that I could truly get a feel for the car and discuss our thoughts freely. I would like to say a huge thank you to Scott and the team for providing such a great service and making us feel so welcome. Service - flawless. Expectations - exceeded. Car - purchased!


  • 5

    Quality car and quality service

    By Daniel T on 17 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely friendly staff and an amazing line up of cars for sale, The service they provided was more than I expected and they accommodated all of my needs and last minute change of plans happily.


  • 5

    Very happy long distance buyer

    By Rachel M on 15 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very apprehensive about buying a car 400 miles away that I'd only seen on the internet but saw that Alexander David had good reviews so took the plunge. I'm glad I did - the service I got from them was superb and when I turned up to collect the car it had been serviced by them as well which was an unexpected bonus. I can definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jane B on 13 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just purchased my new Mini from Alexander David Motor Company. I dealt with Scott , I cannot reccomend this company enough. Professional, honest and not pushy at all. We were left to browse, we were given the keys to the car and left to look over it without feeling pressurised. I was given a very fair price for my car when I part exchanged. The service from start to finish was excellent and very professional I would not hesitate to buy from them again and would highly recommend to any friend or family. I now have my dream car and am very happy ¿ ¿¿¿


  • 5

    I'm a very satisfied customer

    By Kevin S on 27 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a car today from Alexander David Motor Co Ltd. and found the whole experience stress free and straightforward. The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. I would not hesitate to buy from them again, highly recommended.


  • 5

    Good experience with Scott and the team

    By Daniel M on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    When you're spending hard earned money it is nice to feel a good experience for significant outlay. Scott and the team were exceptional throughout the process . From part exchange to exchange of monies and driving the new car away I always felt good about the decision and overall experience. good guys to do business with and I would fully recommend them .

    Reply from Alexander David Motor Company Ltd on 11/11/16

    Hi Dan, Thank you for your comments - enjoy the M3 and do remember to sell it back to us in a few years time. All the best, Scott


  • 5

    Brilliant small independent garage.

    By Mark R on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Traded in an SLK against a Mustang. Very professional, efficient and friendly.

    Reply from Alexander David Motor Company Ltd on 11/11/16

    Hi Mark, Thank you for that. I trust you enjoyed driving the Mustang all the way back to Edinburgh. Regards, Scott


  • 5

    Fiesta st

    By Mark A on 05 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and very patient brought a amazing car which was serviced and valeted before collection. Would return to this garage when seeking our next car defiantly. Excellent selection of vehicles with finance also available . James and Scott are first class ?


  • 5

    Very pleased....

    By James C on 25 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Following several weeks of searching I have recently purchased a car from Alexander David Motor Company. Having visited a selection of other dealerships, I would not hesitate to recommend this company. The car was exactly as described and the staff a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Pleasant and professional

    By David W on 20 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and efficient